Skip to main content


The League of Legends national trials qualifier for the 10th Esports World Championship, hosted by the International Esports Federation.

Gather your team and prepare for combat, this year the winners will earn the highest national honour in esports and join Team Australia to play against 40 other nations in Kaohsiung, Taiwan at the 10th ESPORT WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP from the 6th – 13th November 2018.

Registrations Closed.

Preliminaries run on the 22nd July

Registered Teams

  • Risen
  • Team Nibbies
  • Risen Genisis

Grand Finalists

  • Risen
  • Team Nibbies


The tournament will take place in 3 Stages:

Round Robin (BO1)

Held on the 22nd July teams will be placed into a Round Robin. The top two teams with the most amount of points will proceed to the Grand Final.

Grand Final (BO3)

The top two teams will compete in a best of three format. The Grand Final will take place on the 11-12th of August at the Royal Exhibition Centre in Melbourne.

Prizes & Opportunities

The winners of the League of Legends Grand Finale will go on to represent the county in Kaohsiung, Taiwan for the 2018 IESF World Championship.

Winners (core 5 players) will receive the following:

  • National Team Uniform
  • Flights to Kaohsiung, Taiwan
  • Accommodation
  • Transfers
  • Meals

All paid for by the AESA.

The 2018 IeSF CS:GO National Qualifier is brought to you by MSY Technology.

MSY is one of Australia’s top technology re-sellers, with over 21 years in the IT industry.

What can the Australian eSports Association do for you?